About the College

Adhiparasakthi Engineering College was established in the year 1984 with the blessings of the Founder President His Holiness Arulthiru Bangaru Adigalar in order to meet the growing demands for engineers in the modern industries. The institution is governed by the Vice President of the ACMECT Thirumathi Lakshmi Bangaru Adigalar as chairperson and Sakthi Thiru Dr. G. B. Senthilkumar as correspondent. The institution is one of the prestigious educational institutions functioning under the Adhiparasakthi Charitable, Medical, Educational and Cultural Trust. The institution is approved by the Government of Tamil Nadu and the All India Council for Technical Education and is affiliated to Anna University and has been accredited by National Board of Accreditation, AICTE. It has 7 UG courses, 7 PG courses and 5 departments are Anna university recognized research centres. The college has chalked out a perspective plan, being guided by eminent engineers from institutions of higher learning and industrialists to keep in tune with the demands of the rapidly changing industrial needs.

About the Department

The Department of Mechanical Engineering is functioning in the college since inception (1984) and offers undergraduate programme in Mechanical Engineering with good infrastructural facility. This department consist of full-fledged laboratories, good ventilated classroom, start of art teaching aids and research facilities. It is also equipped with latest modelling and simulation software's and high speed internet facility along with Wi-Fi connectivity. This department is backed up by well qualified and dedicated faculty members. The laboratories annexed with the department are equipped with latest test rigs, research level experimental setup and sufficient software and computing facility. The Department is offering a PG level programme on Thermal Engineering for the past ten years to facilitate the rural students situated in the outskirts of Chennai. The Department was recognized as Research centre by Anna University for doing research in the field of Mechanical Engineering. At present 20 scholars are pursuing their Ph.D. degree (Full-time and Part-time) in the research centre.

Chief Patrons

Sakthi Thiru Dr. G. B. Senthilkumar Correspondent

Patron

Dr. V. Ramasamy - Principal

Dr. V. Nagarajan - Vice-Prinicipal

Dr. S. Jayashri — Director

Organizing Committee Members

Mr. C.K. Dhinakarraj

Mr. D. Thamilselvan

Mr. K. Dhandapani

Mr. S. Gopikannan

Mr. R. Pachaiyappan

Mr. R. Ilandjezian

Mr. G. Raghu

Mr. R. Sathish Babu

Mr. K. B. Yogeshwaran

Mr. P. Vasanthkumar

Mr. M. Micheal Balraj

Mr. K. Vijayarangam

Mr. K. Ragupathy

Mr. M. Balamurugan

Mr. A. Kannan

Mr. R. Parthiban

Mr. G. Prakash

Mr. S. Mohan

Mr. R. Rajesh Kumar

Dr. S. Viswanath Perumal

Mr. J. Jayaram

Call for Papers

Emerging Technologists, Scientists, Professionals and Research scholars are invited to present their original works, findings and experience as technical papers in the conference under the below mentioned sub themes. The content of the paper should not be presented before in any other national or international conferences or journals. The conference includes the following scope. The works within the scope are acceptable for the presentation in the national conference.

Om Sakthi

3rd National Level Confernce on

RECENT RESEARCH

IN

MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

RRME '18

31st March 2018

CONVENERS

Dr. S. Gopalakannan Prof & Head

Dr. N. Senthilkumar Prof / Mech





Separtment of Mechanical Engineering

Adhiparasakthi Engineering College

Melmaruvathur - 603319

Phone: +44-27529785

www.mech.adhiparasakthi.in

About the Conference

This is the 3rd National Level Technical Conference conducted by the Department of Mechanical Engineering in continuation with the 1st National conference on RRME'11 and RRME'12. The objective of this conference is to disseminate and share the knowledge of latest state of art research happenings in various fields of Mechanical Engineering among the society of Mechanical Engineers. Today, Mechanical Engineering imbibed in all fields and hence any development in this field substantially supports the development of all other areas. This conference act as a forum for summing up the research findings and the latest developments in the field of Mechanical Engineering.

Theme of the Conference

Hard machining / Machining of Newer materials
Composites / Bio-composites / Green composites
Design of Experiments / Optimization
Renewable Energy sources / Alternate Fuels / Bio-Fuels
Artificial Intelligence / Fuzzy Logic / Neural Networks
Refrigeration and Air-conditioning / Heat and Mass Transfer
Robotics / Computational Fluid Dynamics
Nanotechnology / Industrial Engineering

Bank Details

Bank Name: Central Bank of India

Branch: Melmaruvathur

Account Name: SEA India APEC College Club

Account No.: 3445072922 IFSC Code: CBIN0283083

Dates to Remember

Submission of Abstract : 09-03-2018

Notification of Acceptance: 10-03-2018

Submission of Full Paper : 24-03-2018

Date of Conference : 31-03-2018

Advisory Committee

Dr. T. Tamizharasan, CEO, Green Pearl(P)Ltd, Chennai

Dr. K. Kalaichelvan, Professor/A.C Tech, Chennai

Dr. R. Sivaramakrishnan, Professor / MIT, Chennai

Dr. R. Kesavan, Professor/MIT, Chennai

Dr. K. Mahadevan, Profesor/PEC, Puducherry

Dr. T. Senthilvelvan, Professor/PEC, Puducherry

Dr. B. Prabu, Professor/PEC, Puducherry

Dr. K. Palanikumar, Professor/SSRIT, Chennai

Dr. V. Anandakrishnan, Asst. Prof/NIT, Trichy

Dr. G. Jayaprakash, Professor/SEC, Trichy

Dr. M.R.Anantha Padmanaban, Asso. Prof/SEC, Trichy

Dr. N. Sendhilkumar, Asst. Prof/NIT, Karaikal

Dr. J. Sudha, Asst. Prof/Anna University, Chennai

Dr. P. Sivaraj, Asst. Prof/Annamalai University

Dr. V. Srinivasan, Asst. Prof/Annamalai University

Dr. R. Rajappan, Dean/MEC, Tindivanam

Dr. R. Anbarasan, Asst. Prof/UCE, Tindivanam

Dr. G. Elatharasan, Asst. Prof/UEC, Pattukottai

Dr. U. Mohammed Iqbal, Asso. Prof/SRM University

Dr. M. Prakash, Asst. Prof/SRM University

Dr. D. Mala, Asst. Prof/UCE, Panruti

Dr. D. Prakash, Asso. Prof/SASTRA Univ, Thanjavur

Publications:

All accepted papers will be published in Transactions on Innovations in Science and Technology (E-ISSN: 2456-5075)

Registration Fees:

Faculty members : ₹ 1000/Research Scholars : ₹ 1000/PG Scholars : ₹ 750/-

UG Scholars : ₹ 500/-

Registration Form

Name:

Designation:

Email ID:

Mobile No.:

Name of the Institution:

Address for Communication:

Title of the Paper:

Mode of Payment: Cash / DD

Accommodation Needed: Yes / No

Signature of Faculty Signature of HOD/Principal

Address for Communication:

The Convener (RRME'18)

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Adhiparasakthi Engineering College

Melmaruvathur - 603319

Email: rrme18@adhiparasakthi.in

Mobile: +91-9944949026 & 9944634394